Filed: 2/3/2015 2:54:06 PM WEQC



## **Department of Environmental Quality**

To protect, conserve and enhance the quality of Wyoming's environment for the benefit of current and future generations.



Todd Parfitt, Director

November 4, 2014

CERTIFIED

Mr. Les Gibson, Chairman Teton Village Water and Sewer District PO Box 586 Teton Village, WY 83025

Notice of Violation and Order, Docket Number 5209-13

Dear Mr. Gibson:

Enclosed is a copy of Notice of Violation and Order, Docket Number 5209-13, for exceeding the ammonia upper control limits established in Underground Injection Control Permit 13-369 for the following injection wells located in Teton County, Wyoming:

Permit	Facility Number	Injection Wells
13-369	WYS-039-042	RC-1
		RC-2
		RC-3

ANY APPEALS TO THE ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY COUNCIL FROM THE ATTACHED ORDER MUST BE MADE IN WRITING WITHIN THE TEN (10) DAY TIME LIMIT PRESCRIBED BY W.S. 35-11-701(c). Chapter I, Section 3 of the Department of Environmental Quality Rules of Practice and Procedure (http://soswy.state.wy.us/Rules/RULES/5675.pdf) sets forth the requirements for the initiation of appeal proceedings.

To appeal this Order and request a hearing, you must file two (2) copies of your written petition. The first petition shall be mailed to the Chairman of the Environmental Quality Council at Room 1714, Herschler Building, 1st Floor West, 122 West 25th Street, Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002.

The second petition shall be mailed to Todd Parfitt, Director, Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality, Herschler Building, 4th West, 122 West 25th Street, Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002. Both petitions must be sent by certified mail, return receipt requested

Herschler Building · 122 West 25th Street · Cheyenne, WY 82002 · http://deq.state.wy.us

ADMIN/OUTREACH ABANDONED MINES (307) 777-7758 (307) 777-7758 (307) 777-7682 FAX 777-6462 FAX 777-5616 FAX 777-5616 FAX 777-5973 FAX 777-582 FAX 777-5673 FAX 777-5973 FAX 777-5973 FAX 777-5973 FAX 777-5973



Teton Village Water and Sewer District November 4, 2014 Page 2

PLEASE DIRECT ALL INQUIRIES TO: Ms. Kathy Shreve, Environmental Program Principal, Department of Environmental Quality, Water Quality Division, Herschler Building, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor West, 122 West 25<sup>th</sup> Street, Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002. Telephone (307) 777-6682, e-mail <u>kathy.shreve@wyo.gov</u>.

Todd Parfitt

Director

Department of Environmental Quality

Kevin Frederick Administrator

Water Quality Division

TP/KF/KS/rm/14-0995

Attachment: Notice of Violation and Order

c: Douglas Minter, EPA Region 8

John Passehl, DEQ

Kathy Shreve, DEQ

NOV Docket **5209-13** 

Don Fischer, DEQ (Sheridan)

Landon Brown DEQ Public Information Officer (PDF File Only)

Chairman, Teton County Commissioners, P.O. Box 3594, Jackson, WY 83001

Connie Osborne, (hard copy)